Top Five Book Pet Peeves Discussion

Image result for drives me crazy gif

What annoys you in a book?

#1. I absolutely dislike it when the author starts out with a head strong courageous hero/heroine and he/she ends up either giving up, giving in or relying on a someone else. I don’t know about you but that is so annoying to me to see a character reduced to that.

#2 Have you ever read like synopsis of a book and you get so hyped and the book doesn’t live up to it. I’m just like really, are you kidding me?

#3 Bad story plots. If a plot is so dull that I can’t even make it through the first 5 chapters, I’m annoyed as heck because who wants to read a boring action or romance book.

#4 The girl gives it up immediately, give the guy no grief at all. He messes up and  she goes “I Love you, I forgive you.” I don’t know if it makes me a bad person but if the love of my life messed up I’d make him grovel, because if he really is sorry make him prove it. 

#5 This isn’t really a pet peeve, it just gives me emotional whip-lash. When a loved character turns evil, betraying a more loved character. That makes me want to kill someone and go rock in the corner at the same time.

 

What are your pet peeves? Share in the Comments below!

Leave a comment